I suggest a campaign about ...

Coalition tax reforms to allow large firms and banks to pay NO UK TAX here on income from tax havens

I'm no expert, but George Monbiot and Private Eye report that arcane tax law changes will have the effect of ensuring that medium and large companies that make profits abroad will pay no additional tax when brining it back to the UK. Only Switzerland has such massive tax ememptions......

http://www.guardian.co.uk/commentisfree/2011/feb/07/tax-city-heist-of-century

773 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    KathyKathy shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    BMBM shared a merged idea: Raise public awareness of the highly damaging proposed corporate tax reforms  ·   · 

63 comments

Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Iain SmartIain Smart commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

The government are quite vocal about multinationals and tax scandals but are seemingly prepared to let the situation continue unabated. I believe it is time to exert some pressure on the government to tackle this seriously and have seen many similar suggestions for a solution which have the same theme.